No strings attached

 

I wanted to be remembered,

I wanted everyone to mourn my loss,

The whole world.

Or maybe do something that’d last forever,

Something honourable.

But then…

This world that I wanted to be remembered in,

Was a ticking bomb that’d soon blow,

A countdown clock that’d end.

This world in which I wanted to be mourned for,

Is filled with people who want to be accepted by the world.

Those who follow trends instead of God,

Memorise lyrics of a popular song,

Rather than a verse in the bible.

Artificials who’d rather count stars, horoscopes, and constellations,

Than read Revelations.

This very world that I wanted to raise my voice at,

Was a world with eyes and ears but rather deaf blind.

Deaf to the words of God,

Blind to the works and miracles of Jesus,

Taking shots on Friday nights and,

Running to church on Sunday mornings.

With people who choose to show some skin and get naked on stage,

Than show some respect and get their hearts naked for confession.

This is the world that I wanted to be remembered in?

These are the people that I wished to get mourned by?

Forget it then. Never mind.

I don’t want to be remembered.

Because then, I’d have to get accepted, right?

And I’d rather die unknown without a trace,

Cause all that matters is I get welcomed by angels up there,

By the One with true power and grace.

What was I thinking?

This is where everything that was written not to do is being done,

Where instead of angels and saints,

Actors, singers and models are shone.

Majority means correct,

Even though it’s the road straight to hell.

Science is applauded,

God’s work neglected,

Churches burned, demolished,

People’s minds brainwashed,

Serving God is being a nerd,

Believing in his name is being primitive,

Going to church is lame,

And wearing the cross is just for the sake of fashion.

I must’ve been crazy cause,

Doing something honourable today is a myth.

But as for me,

He gave me life and I will live,

Every heartbeat, every breath I’ll breath for Him.

No I won’t say YOLO and party all night,

Never will “He died for me” be a Facebook status I write.

Yeah He did die for me and I’ll die for Him,

He lived to save me and I’m saved when I live for Him.

And His laws in my heart I’ll keep them safe.

So listen you deaf-blind world,

His words aren’t lame.

They’re light, brighter than the Sun.

The church is a blessed place where ,

God lives with the Holy Spirit and His Son.

The virgin Mary isn’t just His mother,

She is the bridge, the ladder to heaven.

The cross isn’t just for fashion,

It’s is also a point where this world started a new chapter.

It is a symbol and a token of our promise,

That His sufferings we will also suffer.

So it is up to you now,

Believe in Him or not the world will end,

As peaceful as it may seem,

There’ll come a hurricane.

I’ve chosen my path, I’ve decided,

I don’t want to be remembered neither lamented.

I don’t want to speak up,

I want to stay low and keep silent.

God is the only one I want to be remembered by,

His words are the only ones I memorize,

His lead is the only example I follow,

The communion is the only meal to my soul,

And in His beloved hands is where I belong,

God,  I have utterly, finally decided,

I want to leave this world with No. Strings. Attached.

One thought on “ No strings attached

Leave a Reply

